Blur

Days are blurred

A Chaos…

they just pass

In work, In joy, In Sadness

They seem to be running

I feel I am behind time

Unable to catch a break

Everything is a haze

A lot is going on

they say it is good –

To be busy, to remain occupied

To be involved in what is called a CAREER

i write, I teach

I read NEWS, I interview

I train, I review

I work, work, work.

Oh! Time slips by

It is all a fog

A chaos- A blur

I feel lost

Emotionally.

No time to think, no time to love

No time at all to be ME

No time to ponder, No time to wonder

Everything is at pace

fast, A haze, A confusion

When do I cry out loud, for the sorrows?

When do I laugh and prance for all the joys?

When do I simply lay down with my eyes closed?

When do I cherish what I have ?

When do I complain for what I don’t?

When do I anticipate? When do I procrastinate?

When do I do the good?

When do I conspire the bad?

This moment it is 7 and I am running to work,

the next it is 6 – and I am running from work

It is a viscous cycle

Hazy, Chaotic, Blinding

7 to 6; Monday to Sunday, 1st to 31st

A vision too feeble, a sight too vague

Anyways, I live.

Or, Do I?

 

 

5 thoughts on “Blur”

  1. Don’t let the rainbows in the eyes fade.. life goes on! Let the career be a co passenger in the journey.. don’t let the dreams blur.. and we write alike in different time zones.. read “wo koi aur tha” wrote it some time back.. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

